Kuana Torres Kahele ~ 'Aina Momona MOLOKAI
Click To Enlarge

The 6th volume of Kuana's original series "Music for the Hawaiian Islands" celebrates the island of Molokai, its vast beauty, and its people. The ten original songs offer candid snapshots of life on Molokai set to a catchy mix of Kuana’s signature melodies. “Mo’omomi”, the radio hit featuring Molokai’s own Raiatea Helm, offers a soaring falsetto duet between the Male and Female Vocalist of the Year winners. “Ke Ka’a ‘Ohua O Moana” celebrates the late Kumu Moana Dudoit and her legacy of hula thriving on the island.

As with all the CDs in the series, Kuana records all his own instrumentation and vocal tracks. Featured guest musicians are Zachary Lum on piano and Casey Olsen on steel guitar.

Track List 
1. Manukula
2. Lei Kukui
3. 'Aina Momona
4. Lei Pua Hinahina
5. Papohaku
6. Mo'omomi
7. Papa'i Hula
8. Wahi Pana
9. Ke Ka'a Ohua O Moana
10. Ka Beauty Hanohano O Waikolu

  • Item #: KTK232

Kuana Torres Kahele ~ 'Aina Momona MOLOKAI

Price: $14.99
* Marked fields are required.
Availability: In Stock
Qty: *